SMFR Board of Directors

South Metro Fire Rescue Fire Protection District 
Board Members
Office  Term Expires District 
Jim Albee Chair 2027 District 3
Renee Anderson Vice Chair 2027 District 5
Rich Sokol Treasurer 2025 District 2
Sue Roche  Secretary 2027 District 1 
Bill Shriver  Director 2025 District 7
Bruce Stahlman Director 2027 District 4
Kevin Leung Director  2025 District 6

The South Metro Fire Rescue Fire Protection District is governed by a seven-member board of directors. The directors are publicly elected during regular elections, which occur in May of every odd-numbered year. 

The South Metro Volunteer Firefighter Pension Board of Trustees is governed by the South Metro Fire Rescue Fire Protection District board of directors and two volunteer pension members. 

To contact a Board Member, please call 720-989-2292 or email

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available upon approval. If you would like past South Metro/Cunningham Fire Rescue Authority or South Metro Fire Rescue Fire Protection District Board of Director Meeting agendas or minutes, please email us your request.

View All Agendas and Minutes

Board Resolutions

Board Proclamations

South Metro Volunteer Pension Board of Trustee Members Office Term Expires
Jim Albee Chair 2027
Jack Gilliland Vice Chair 2025
Kevin Leung Secretary 2025
Rich Sokol Treasurer 2025
Sue Roche Director 2027
Bill Shriver Director 2025
Bruce Stahlman Director 2027
Renee Anderson Director 2027
Walt Burns Member 2024